FrançaisEnglish

Renaud Garcia-Fons

Renaud Garcia-Fons is one of those musicians who form one body with their instrument. In fact, as far as he can remember he has always played the double bass! A musician with completely disconcerting agility but who shines above all for the multiplicity and the great variety of his projects. Always with his 5-string instrument, whatever the aesthetic he sublimates and appropriates flamenco, jazz, gypsy music, classical, baroque music and the list goes on and on ...
To discover on the 21/22 season “the Breath of the Strings” (sortie 12 Novembre 2021), projet ambitieux qui associe quatuor à cordes classique, guitare flamenca, et instruments orientaux (kemence et qanun), autour de la contrebasse.
And still on tour, the duo “Farangi"From baroque to the east with lutenist Claire Antonini, the trio"The life ahead”(With David Venitucci - accordion and Stéphan Caracci - vibraphone / drums), the duoRide for two”With pianist Dorantes, the solo, and the cine-concert Prince Ahmed”On the oldest animated feature film in German cinema!

(In agreement with François Peyratout / nemomusic)

Agenda Renaud Garcia-Fons

LE SOUFFLE DES CORDES

“FFFF” Télérama Read the article

THE LIFE AHEAD

“Between thriller suspense and merry wandering, the perennial syncopations of these three set the Paris of postcards and black and white films to music” Télérama Read the article

SOLO

“The freedom allows him to embark on concept albums free from all clichés, dictated by the imagination, bordering on the experimental. On arrival: warm, surprising tunes steeped in tradition " Libération Read the article


Selected discography

Farangi [E-Motive Records – 2019]
Life in front of you [E-Motive Records - 2017]
Walk to the two [E-Motive Records - 2015]
Marcevol [Enja Records - 2012]


/

FrançaisEnglish

Renaud Garcia-Fons

Renaud Garcia-Fons est de ces musiciens qui font corps avec leur instrument. D’ailleurs de son souvenir il a toujours joué de la contrebasse ! Un musicien à l’agilité complètement déconcertante mais qui brille surtout par la multiplicité et la grande variété de ses projets. Toujours avec son instrument à 5 cordes, qu’importe l’esthétique il sublime et s’approprie flamenco, jazz, musique tzigane, classique, musique baroque et la liste est encore longue…
A découvrir sur la saison 21/22 « le Souffle des Cordes » (sortie 12 Novembre), projet ambitieux qui associe quatuor à cordes classique, guitare flamenca, et instruments orientaux (kemence et qanun), autour de la contrebasse.
Et toujours en tournée, le duo « Farangi » du baroque à l’orient avec la luthiste Claire Antonini, le trio « La Vie devant soi » (avec David Venitucci – accordéon et Stéphan Caracci – vibraphone/batterie), le duo « Paseo a dos » avec le pianiste Dorantes, le solo, et le ciné-concert « Prinz Ahmed » sur le plus ancien long-métrage d’animation du cinéma Allemand !

(En accord avec François Peyratout / nemomusic)

Agenda Renaud Garcia-Fons

FARANGI

« Un tissage brillant ouvrant une large palette de sentiments, de la mélancolie » Le Monde Lire l’article

LA VIE DEVANT SOI

« Entre suspense de thriller et joyeux vagabondage les syncopes vivaces de ces trois là mettent en musique le Paris des cartes postales et des films en noir et blanc » Télérama Lire l’article

SOLO

« La liberté lui permet de se lancer dans des concepts albums dégagés de tous clichés, dictés par l’imagination, à la limite de l’expérimental. A l’arrivée : des airs chaleureux, surprenants, et pétris de tradition  » Libération Lire l’article


Discographie sélective

Farangi [E-Motive Records – 2019]
La vie devant soi [E-Motive Records – 2017]
Paseo a dos [E-Motive Records – 2015]
Marcevol [Enja Records – 2012]


  /