FrançaisEnglish

Mathis Haug

This singer / guitarist / writer is one of the best kept secrets on the European scene. Student of The Blasters and Howlin 'Wolf, The Rolling Stones and Tom Waits, Mathis offers a unique blend of roots blues, folk and gospel, inhabited by his energetic vision of rock.,fr

Mathis scum scenes from the Old Continent for two decades, electrifying crowds wherever it occurs. His music is a musical hurricane difficult to quantify, but highly addictive. A true showman, he offers an original personal anthems repertoire inspired by his reading of the world, evocative of environmental problems or migration crisis in the era of globalization.,fr

In concert, all in harmony with the great drummer / percussionist Stephan Notari, Mathis practice on stage a controlled brilliance. Its unique ability to intermix bass lines and melodies on his instrument contributes significantly to the irresistible attraction of his music, he plays acoustic ballads or electrifying incantations. Accustomed blues / folk / rock European circuit, Mathis now intends to offer its sound spirit to the world with the assurance of seducing crowds on every continent.


www.mathishaug.com
Download the Pack



Line-up

Mathis HaugGuitar, vocals
Stephane Notari, drums


Selected discography


Wild Country [New Wave Records - 2017]


A Heart full of love [Nueva Onda Records – 2015]


Distance [Dixiefrog – 2013]


Playing my dues [Dixiefrog – 2011]



  /

FrançaisEnglish

Mathis Haug

Ce chanteur/guitariste/auteur est l’un des secrets les mieux gardés de la scène européenne. Élève de The Blasters et de Howlin’ Wolf, des Rolling Stones  et de Tom Waits, Mathis propose un cocktail unique de racines blues, folk et gospel, habitées par sa vision énergique du rock. 

Mathis écume les scènes du Vieux Continent depuis deux décennies, électrisant les foules partout où il se produit. Sa musique est un ouragan musical difficilement quantifiable, mais hautement addictif. Véritable bête de scène, il propose un répertoire original d’hymnes personnels, inspirés par sa lecture du monde, évocateurs des problèmes environnementaux ou de la crise migratoire à l’heure de la mondialisation.

En concert, en toute symbiose avec le formidable batteur/percussionniste Stephan Notari, Mathis pratique sur scène une fulgurance maîtrisée. Sa capacité unique à entremêler lignes de basse et mélodies sur son instrument contribue pour beaucoup à l’attrait irrésistible de sa musique, qu’il interprète des ballades acoustiques ou des incantations électrisantes. Habitué du circuit blues/folk/rock européen, Mathis entend désormais proposer sa fougue sonore au reste du monde, avec l’assurance de séduire les foules sur tous les continents.


www.mathishaug.com


Line-up

Mathis Haug, guitare, chant
Stephane Notari, batterie


Discographie sélective


Wild Country [Nueva Onda Records – 2017]


A Heart full of love [Nueva Onda Records – 2015]


Distance [Dixiefrog – 2013]


Playing my dues [Dixiefrog – 2011]



  /