FrançaisEnglish

Loco Cello

Loco Cello is swinging in new and elegant way chamber music and jazz, Django Reinhardt and Mendelssohn. This string quartet of outsized creativity merges energy manouche their jubilant musical intuitions. Loco, it's crazy!
Either two duets. One rather classic, combining guitarist Samuel Strouk (Grand Prize of the Charles Cros Academy 2018 for the memorable album Trintignant-Thousand Piazzolla) with cellist François Salque (key figure of the classic). The other, rather jazz is swing guitarist Adrien Moignard and bassist Jeremiah Arranging, gypsy experts who shared the stage with Bireli Lagrene, Rosenberg Stochelo, Didier Lockwood and Angelo Debarre.

Django Reinhardt, Piazzolla, Grappelli, Mendelssohn ou Chopin… Their cross unites classical and jazz repertoire in an energy revisitation. Musical boundaries fade, giving way to a boundless imagination. This is a quartet of a new type that does not bother label, exploding genres with great joy and virtuosity.

Agenda Loco Cello
Download the Pack Pro



Line-up

François Salque cello
Samuel Strouk guitar
Adrien Moignard guitar
Jeremiah Arranger doublebass


Selected discography

otis-taylor-contraband

Loco Cello [Universal 2019]



/

FrançaisEnglish

Loco Cello

Loco Cello fait swinguer de manière inédite et élégante musique de chambre et jazz, Mendelssohn et Django Reinhardt. Ce quatuor à cordes d’une créativité hors normes fusionne l’énergie manouche à leurs intuitions musicales jubilatoires. Loco, c’est fou !
Soit deux duos. L’un, plutôt classique, associe le guitariste Samuel Strouk (Grand prix de l’Académie Charles Cros 2018 pour l’album mémorable Trintignant-Mille-Piazzolla) avec le violoncelliste François Salque (personnalité incontournable du classique). L’autre, plutôt jazz, fait swinguer le guitariste Adrien Moignard et le contrebassiste Jérémie Arranger, spécialistes du manouche ayant partagé la scène avec Biréli Lagrène, Stochelo Rosenberg, Didier Lockwood et Angelo Debarre.

Django Reinhardt, Piazzolla, Grappelli, Mendelssohn ou Chopin… Leur répertoire croisé unit classique et jazz dans une revisitation énergisante. Les frontières musicales s’estompent pour laisser place à une imagination sans limite. Voilà un quartet d’un nouveau type qui ne s’embarrasse pas d’étiquette, explosant les genres avec grand bonheur et virtuosité.

Agenda Loco Cello
Télécharger le Pack Pro



Line-up

François Salque violoncelle
Samuel Strouk guitare
Adrien Moignard guitare
Jérémie Arranger contrebasse


Discographie sélective

otis-taylor-contraband

Loco Cello [Universal 2019]



  /